Bauer Beehives

My husband and I cook dinner together nearly every night. It provides the perfect opportunity to find out about each others day while sipping a nice glass of wine (well, at least it’s a glass of wine). Plus, we enjoy the creativity (as long as there’s no recipe is involved!).

My Co-Chef found these Beehive Bauer mixing bowls at a local estate sale. I love Bauer Pottery for their feel and beautiful colors. They were produced from the 1880’s to the 1960’s and come in a variety of shapes and colors, from mixing bowls, to plates to vases. Bauer can vary in price, but usually aren’t cheap, ranging from double to triple digits. My man got lucky though. These were less than $5 each!

The bowls are in fairly good condition. One has a minor chip from ware and tear, but that won’t stop me from mixin’ up something great. I even have half a mind to actually follow Always Food‘s recipe for Cumin Mint Beets (I love beets and my husband’s getting there!).

2 thoughts on “Bauer Beehives

  1. Wonderful bowls! That’s so nice that you guys share that time together — very important! I LLLLOVE beets too… but my husband cringes every time I eat them. His loss! Having pretty things in the kitchen, like these bowls, makes it that much more enjoyable.

Leave a Reply

